Courses

Showing all 5 results

Courses

Courses and retreats are held regularly throughout the year at Swarthmoor Hall.

You can also organise your own course or event at Swarthmoor Hall.

We expect full payment in advance for all courses booked online. If you prefer, you can contact our office and pay a 20% deposit to secure your place and pay the balance on arrival. If you notify us of a cancellation at any time within 21 days of your course date, we will retain your deposit.

Covid-19 update: whilst we very much hope our courses will go ahead as planned, due to the current situation we cannot guarantee this. We will keep you informed of any changes to the programme, including cancellations.

  • 11Sep
    11th September 2020 From £170.00 9 Available

    Freeing the Imagination: Creative & Devotional Writing – By Woodbrooke, Friday 11 September – Sunday 13 September 2020

    £170.00£245.00
  • 18Sep
    18th September 2020 From £170.00 15 Available

    Women in Early Christianity: liberation and suppression – By Woodbrooke, Friday 18 September – Sunday 20 September 2020

    £170.00£245.00
  • 09Oct
    9th October 2020 From £170.00 12 Available

    The Mother of Quakers – the life & writing of Margaret Fell – By Woodbrooke, Friday 9 October – Sunday 11 October 2020

    £170.00£245.00
  • 16Oct
    16th October 2020 From £150.00 12 Available

    Finding out about Quakers, Friday 16 October – Sunday 18 October 2020

    £150.00£212.00
  • 30Oct
    30th October 2020 From £170.00 12 Available

    Quaker nominations – By Woodbrooke, Friday 30 October – Sunday 1 November 2020

    £170.00£245.00